Jefferson City Council

The City of Jefferson provides fiscally responsible governance to address the needs of its residents, businesses, and visitors, as well as embracing opportunities for the future. The City of Jefferson believes people of all races, colors and national origins, enrich our community. The city is committed to improving the lives of all the people of Jefferson through high quality services. We appreciate diversity and promote an anti-racist community where all people feel included, welcomed and valued.

The City of Jefferson operates with a City Manager/City Council form of government. The City Manager is appointed by the Mayor and Council and works at the discretion of the City Council. The City Council is the quasi-judicial branch of our local government and serve the City in a volunteer capacity. The Council is composed of a Mayor and 6 Councilors. City Councilors serve for terms of 4 years and the Mayor serves for 2 year terms. The Council adopts ordinances, passes resolutions, adopts the budget, sets policies of the City, and conducts public meetings.

Use the following link, and select City Charter to read more about City Council roles and responsibilities. City Charter.

The current Jefferson City Charter became effective July 1, 2010.

Current city council

Mayor: Michael Myers – Term Ends 12/31/2022
Dave Beyerl – Term Ends 12/31/2022
Walt Perry – Term Ends 12/31/2022
Bob Rossiter – Term Ends 12/31/2022
David Kellogg – Term Ends 12/31/2024
David Watkins – Term Ends 12/31/2024
Keonali Hutley. – Term Ends 12/31/2024

City Council agendas and any other related information will be posted below when available.

City Council Agendas

Toggle down to view agendas/packets


Approved Minutes